Board of governors

FANRPAN Board of Governors

The Board of Governors, the highest governing body of FANRPAN, consists of Regional Economic Communities (COMESA and SADC); Government; Farmer Organization; Research Institution; Donor and Private Sector in the region. The Board is responsible for providing the policy oversight for the organization. The Board has the following members:

(Board Chairperson) and President of the Sidi Osho Foundation

Deputy Director: Plant Production at Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries (DAFF)

Permanent Secretary

Founder and CEO of the Smallholders Foundation in Nigeria

President of the World Farmers Organisation(WFO),Chairman AgriSA

Deputy Director to AR to Ethiopia and the African Union at Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Research Professor, University of Pretoria