Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Policy Analysis Network (FANRPAN) Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Policy Analysis Network (FANRPAN)
Site map|Contact us  


On Friday 28th November 2014, Dr Lindiwe Majele Sibanda received the 2014 FARA award for "Exemplary leadership and contributions to agricultural development agenda in Africa"
2 December 2014

Dr Lindiwe Majele Sibanda receiving the 2014 FARA award.

The awards ceremony was held along the sidelines of the celebratory FARA event at the Emperors Palace which was tagged Renewing, Repositioning and Refocusing FARA, and placed under the theme: FARA – Delivering Africa's Future Through Science-led Agricultural Transformation. It was intended to recognize and appreciate the dedicated efforts of the Secretariat and its constituent forum members in strengthening African agricultural information, knowledge and innovation systems, and above all, in the celebration of Africa's scientific achievers. The event showcased the Power of Science in Africa's agricultural transformation.

Other recipients included:

  • Honourable Minister of Agriculture, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Dr Akin Adessina;
  • President of IFAD, Kanayo F. Nwanze;
  • Commissioner for Rural Economy and Agriculture at the African Union, Her Excellency Tumusiime Rhoda Peace;
  • Former President of Ghana, His Excellency John Kofi Agyekum Kufuor;
  • Chief Executive Officer of the New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD) Planning and Coordinating Agency, Dr. Ibrahim Assane Mayaki.

Top of page   -   Home   -   Contact us   -   Disclaimer
Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Policy Analysis Network
FANRPAN Remote Access FANRPAN Webmail
Octoplus Information Solutions